Tags

, ,

“Remember thy Creator in the days of thy youth. Rise free from care before the dawn, & seek adventures. Let the noon find thee by other lakes, & the night overtake thee everywhere at home. There are no larger fields than these, no worthier games than may here be played. Grow wild according to thy nature, like these sedges & brakes, which will never become English bay.”
— Henry David Thoreau, Walden

travelling & exploring are life-changing privileges,
but never forget to simply stop & smell the roses.
have a magnificent weekend folks!

"There are moments when one has to choose between living one’s own life, fully, entirely, completely - or dragging out some false, shallow, degrading existence that the world in its hypocrisy demands.” ― Oscar Wilde

“There are moments when one has to choose between living one’s own life, fully, entirely, completely – or dragging out some false, shallow, degrading existence that the world in its hypocrisy demands.” ― Oscar Wilde

“The earth has music for those who listen.”  ― George Santayana

“The earth has music for those who listen.” ― George Santayana

“The greatest wealth is to live content with little.”  ― Plato

“The greatest wealth is to live content with little.” ― Plato

"It is a blessing to get old. It is a blessing to find the time to do the things, to read the books, to listen to the music. I have nothing now but praise for my life.” ― Maurice Sendak

“It is a blessing to get old. It is a blessing to find the time to do the things, to read the books, to listen to the music. I have nothing now but praise for my life.” ― Maurice Sendak

“I'd rather have roses on my table than diamonds on my neck.”  ― Emma Goldman

“I’d rather have roses on my table than diamonds on my neck.” ― Emma Goldman

“I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature & more time tasting her sweetness & respecting her seniority.”  ― E.B. White, Letters of E. B. White

“I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature & more time tasting her sweetness & respecting her seniority.” ― E.B. White, Letters of E. B. White

"Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love. It will not lead you astray.” ― Rumi

“Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love. It will not lead you astray.” ― Rumi

"You make a life out of what you have, not what you’re missing.” ― Kate Morton

“You make a life out of what you have, not what you’re missing.” ― Kate Morton

“There is another alphabet, whispering from every leaf, singing from every river, shimmering from every sky.”  ― Dejan Stojanovic

“There is another alphabet, whispering from every leaf, singing from every river, shimmering from every sky.” ― Dejan Stojanovic

“I like this place & could willingly waste my time in it.”  ― William Shakespeare

“I like this place & could willingly waste my time in it.” ― William Shakespeare

“There is a pleasure in the pathless woods, There is a rapture on the lonely shore, There is society, where none intrudes, By the deep sea, & music in its roar: I love not man the less, but Nature more.”  ― George Gordon Byron

“There is a pleasure in the pathless woods,
There is a rapture on the lonely shore,
There is society, where none intrudes,
By the deep sea, & music in its roar:
I love not man the less, but Nature more.”
― George Gordon Byron

